Apple Noticias

Toda la parte superior Noticias de Apple, iPhone, iMac, iPad, Apple Seguir

The iPhone function secretly sends your data and drains your smartphone. What to do?

29.07.2020 0 Comments

The iPhone function secretly sends your data and drains your smartphone. What to do?

1

It's important to know!

The default Content Refresh feature is used by application developers to collect information from iPhone users. This was proved by the journalists of The Washington Post and the Disconnect company, who used special software to track data sent from the iPhone. In addition, such a transfer has a detrimental effect on the iPhone's battery life.

2

The iPhone function secretly sends your data and drains your smartphone. What to do?

The Content Update feature is not only beneficial

Researchers have found that when Content Update is enabled, some applications, including popular ones, send user data to developers. Unbeknownst to users, a phone number, email address, location, IP address, and more are sent from the iPhone.

Very large applications do this. Experts tracked the sending of data through the background content refresh function in Microsoft OneDrive, Mint, Nike, Spotify, DoorDash, Yelp, Citizen and many others. The Yelp app was particularly strong, the researchers said. According to them, the application transmitted information about the user every five minutes.

The iPhone function secretly sends your data and drains your smartphone. What to do?

Such sending of data by dozens of applications during the day not only threatens privacy, but also drains the iPhone, experts said. iPhone has to waste resources constantly sending information to application developers, which negatively affects battery power.

The Content Update feature is quite useful. It is she who is responsible for performing updates in applications that were closed from the program switcher. However, users are advised to go to Settings → General → Content Refresh and disable the function for those applications that do not require background content refresh. Thanks to this, it will turn out to decently increase the battery life of the iPhone.

The iPhone function secretly sends your data and drains your smartphone. What to do?

As for privacy and sending various data through this function, Apple was urged to deal with the problem. For example, start notifying users about these features of the Content Update feature.

See also:

IPhone SE review. Should you buy in 2020? The price of the iPhone 6s in Russia is falling. Market analysis

Share link

Please rate 5 stars at the bottom of the article if you like this topic. Subscribe to us Telegram, VKontakte, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Viber, Zen, YouTube.

Rate: 1 star Loading…

#apple#application#data#drains#function#iPhone#iPhone 6s#Microsoft#secretly#sends#smartphone#Vkontakte
d

Artículos Relacionados:

r

Previous Post

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *